Bad Moons won with 9 votes, so this is going to be my new ork clan. This is quite exciting because Bad Moons are the richest of the clans, meaning they have all sorts of awesome machines and gadgets. It also means my army is going to really stand out on the table. It’s probably going to take a little while to work out the best way to paint yellow as it’s always a tricky colour to do. I am looking forward to using the new citadel paints though as I think this will make my life a lot easier.

I also had a go at doing hobby with other people around and it made the whole thing so much easier to complete! Not only that, but I’m really pleased with the results! I was pretty disciplined when building my boys, with only head and torso swaps from a few other kits. All I have to do is texture up the bases a little and they’re ready to be painted! I have just got an ork nob and 15 more boys to get done and I’ll have a 500 point army fully built. All I have to do now is paint them before the end of the month and I’ll be on track for the Planetary Empires campaign!

My plan so far is to try to do 500 points a month. This works in a little spare time if needed and gives me time to play test lists between building and painting. That’s the plan anyway, let see how it actually works out…

My Ork Boyz so far
